Bach: Cantata and Motets

This programme is devoted to four of Bach’s masterpieces. These great funeral works depict the joy and peace to be found in the idea in death and spiritual ascension. Bach deploys all his genius for choral writing in this music, which prefigures his great Passions with its narrative, imagery and life.

Johann Sebastian BACH
Motet Komm, Jesu Komm, BWV 229
Motet Jesu, meine Freude, BWV 227
Cantata Ich habe genug, BWV 82
Motet Lobet den Herrn, alle Heiden, BWV 230

1 hour 10 minutes with no interval
18 singers
7 instrumentalists
1 conductor

Ensemble Aedes
Mathieu Romano, conductor


Sales contact

Elisa Bresset

+33 6 60 62 99 14

Restons en contact !