Lamento with Rocío Márquez

Thursday 16th December 2021 - 8 pm - Atelier Lyrique de Tourcoing

The Ensemble Aedes’ guest for this programme is Rocío Márquez, the most famous flamenco cantaora of her generation. Together we explore the most intimate of emotions on a journey which takes us beyond the limitations of culture or genre into a universal human language of cries and prayers.

In 3 acts

Jean-Philippe Rameau, Ah! loin de rire
Rocío Márquez, Tona o seguiriya (trad. flamenco)
Johann Hermann Schein, Da Jakob vollendet hatte (from Fontaines d’Israël)
Fabien Touchard, Una canción de guerra (world creation)
Rocío Márquez, Bambera Moribunda (arranged by Stéphane Mège)
Einojuhani Rautavaara, Suite de Lorca
Iannis Xenakis, Nuits, with a traditional flamenco piece

Gregorio Allegri, Miserere (extracts)
Rocío Márquez, Llegar a la meta
Samuel BarberAgnus Dei

Claudio Monteverdi, Lamento della Ninfa
Rocío Márquez, El Último Organito
Kurt Bikkembergs, Historietas del viento II
Stefano Landi, Passacaglia della vita
Rocío Márquez, Tierra y Centro (arranged by Stéphane Mège)


Rocío Márquez, soloist
Ensemble Aedes
Mathieu romano, conductor

The Orange Foundation is the principal sponsor of Lamento

Restons en contact !