Saturday 20th June 2020 - Les Traversées, Abbaye de Noirlac

The Ensemble Aedes’ guest for this programme is Rocío Márquez, the most famous flamenco cantaora of her generation. Together we explore the most intimate of emotions on a journey which takes us beyond the limitations of culture or genre into a universal human language of cries and prayers.

Traditional flamenco pieces
Maurice RAVEL, Kaddish
Claudio MONTEVERDI, Lamento della ninfa
Jean-Philippe RAMEAU, Perpetual canon Ah ! Loin de rire, pleurons
Iannis XENAKIS, Nuits
Thomas JENNEFELT, O Domine
Gregorio ALLEGRI, Miserere
Einojuhani RAUTAVAARA, Suite de Lorca
Alberto GINASTERA, Lamentations

Rocío Márquez, voice
Ensemble Aedes
Mathieu romano, conductor

Restons en contact !